Reading cover #1.jpg

Reading Mastery 1 Sounds Fluency


Reading Mastery I Sounds (Siegfried Engelmann, Jean Osborn, Steve Osborn, and Leslie Zoref) is a 136 lesson Direct Instruction reading program designed to efficiently introduce the essential elements of the reading code to low-performing and beginning readers.

Morningside’s accompanying see-say fluency workbook provides three versions of each of ten slices to practice new skills through seeing and saying sounds, word parts, and words.  Ten additional cumulative slices reinforce skills mastered along the way.

Add To Cart
Reading cover #1.jpg
sounds slice#1.jpg
sounds slice#2.jpg